Cowboy Challenge

I have been watching a lot of you tube videos on the Cowboy Challenge competitions. It really seems to be something I could get into. I am not into showing anymore, nor have the time but I still enjoy challenges. I think working towards something like this would help me progress with my horsemanship and Mike’s humanship. Here is a video from the winning run for the Calgary Stampede 2010 Cowboy Up Challenge won by Glenn Stewart. What a great ride! I mean obviously this is not judged on who is the prettiest, but he has a connection with his horse that is just amazing and it looks like he did it all on his 10 year old stallion in a rope halter? Magic!

Leave a Reply

